On the 1st October 2017 Bournville Primary converted to academy status and formally became part of the Extend Learning Academies Network (ELAN).

Each school within ELAN has a Local Governing Body (LGB). The LGB of Bournville Primary School aims to support the whole community of the school using their varying skills, strengths and expertise from all walks of life to enrich the work of the governing body and improve the governance of the school.

The LGB of Bournville Primary is made up of representatives of the school staff, parents, and the community, who have a special interest in the school and wish to volunteer their time in undertaking the responsibilities delegated to them by the Board of Trustees. These include aspects such as maintaining an overview of the standards and performance achieved in the school, securing a local interest in the school's strategic development and providing support and challenge for the Headteacher.

In all decision making, the governors are committed to ensuring that the best interests of all children in the school are the highest priority.

The current governors of the school are:

Parent Governors

1). Shaunie Sugg

2). Vacant

Staff Governors

1). Mrs. Jo Price

2). Mr. Kyle Matravers

Headteacher of the Academy

Mrs. Marie Berry (Headteacher)

Appointed by the Board

1). Miss. Emma Scott

2). Mrs. Tanya Fowler

Co-opted Governors

1). Ms. Denise Hunt (Chair of Governors)

2). Mrs. Lynn Winter (Vice Chair)

3). Miss. Michelle Clarke

4). Mrs. Debbie Ludwell

5). Vacant

Clerk to the Governing Body

1). Mrs. Sarah Edwards

To contact the Chair of Governors, please email: [email protected] or write to Mrs. Denise Hunt at the school postal address.

Governor Information:

Governors Code of Conduct: Code of Conduct for School Governors Adopted by BPS Governing Body March 2018

Governor Meeting Dates 2017-18

Governing Body Structure: Bournville Primary School Governing Body Structure 2017-18